Hull York Medical School


Centre Staff

Dr Judith Dyson
Interim Co-Director Seda Research Group
Professor Joanne Reeve
Professor of Primary Care Research
Professor Ian Watt
Associate Dean (International)
Mrs Marie Acton
PhD Student
Mr Mohammad Al-Khaldy
Dr Victoria Allgar
Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics
Dr Elvis Amoakwa Nuro
Research Associate in Palliative Care
Dr Kerry Bell
Dr Jason Boland
Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Palliative Medicine
Ms Alison Bravington
Research Associate
Mrs Nicky Broadley
Research Nurse
Dr Vicki Carradice
General Practitioner
Dr Hong Chen
Research Fellow
Dr Joseph Clark
Research Fellow in Palliative Care
Mrs Sarah Cockayne
Dr Michael Crooks
Senior Clinical Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine
Mr Christopher Dalgliesh
Research Associate
Miss Sushma Datla
Dr Monica Desai
Dr Laurie Dunn
Research Fellow in Primary Care
Ms Imogen Featherstone
Dr Rhian Gabe
Senior Lecturer in Clinical Trials
Dr Amy Gadoud
NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine
Ms Elise Garland
External Contact
Professor Simon Gilbody
Professor of Psychological Medicine and Health Services Research
Ms Amee Gill
Research Study Administrator
Dr Trish Green
Senior Research Fellow
Dr Kathryn Hicks
Mrs Deborah Hukins
PhD Student
Dr Bill Hulme
Honorary Title Awaiting Confirmation
Dr Jamilla Hussain
NIHR Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Ann Hutchinson
Research Associate
Professor Miriam Johnson
Professor of Palliative Medicine
Dr Daniel Jones
Academic Clincal Fellow
Miss Ada Keding
Centre Tutor (CHAPS York)
Dr Lucy Kernick
Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Peter Knapp
Senior Lecturer in Evidence Based Practice & Clinical Decision Making
Dr Tracy Lightfoot
Research Fellow
Ms Rosemary Lisle
External Contact
Professor Una Macleod
Dr Ivana Markova
Reader in Psychiatry
Professor William McGuire
Professor of Child Health
Dr Dean McMillan
Senior Lecturer in Mental Health
Miss Hannah Miles
PhD Student
Dr Elizabeth Mitchell
Senior Lecturer in Primary Care Research
Professor Fliss Murtagh
Ms Sandi Newby
PA To Professor Ian Watt, Centre Administrator - Centre for Health and Population Sciences
Dr Rob Newton
Dr Steven Oliver
Senior Lecturer in Population Health, Academic Lead for MBBS Curriculum Review 2013
Dr Mark Pearson
Senior Lecturer in Knowledge Mobilisation
Mr Jose Perez
Professor Ian Philp
Honorary Professor
Dr Ed Richfield
Clinical Research Fellow
Mr Spencer Robinson
PhD Research student
Mr Kim Sein
PhD Student
Dr Julie Seymour
Reader in Medical Sociology
Professor Kamran Siddiqi
Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology and Public Health
Dr Najma Siddiqi
Clinical Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry
Ms Judith Sinclair
Research Nurse
Ms Helena Sinclair
Postgraduate Research Student
Dr Flavia Swan
Research Associate
Dr Paul Tiffin
Reader in Psychometric Epidemiology
Dr Julie Walabyeki
Research Fellow
Mrs Alison Waring
SEDA Research Group Administrator
Dr Demian Whiting
Senior Lecturer in Medical Ethics and Professionalism
Dr Pia Wohland-Jakhar
Lecturer in Health Inequalities
Miss Dawn Wood
PA to Professor Miriam Johnson, Secretary to HYMS Ethics Committee